Resident Assistant Zoe Manoguerra

Working with a supportive leadership team this past year has allowed me to achieve certain goals that I do not think I would have been able to in another work environment. As an RA I work to support and build the PICA community by providing resources and activities for PICAns to enjoy. Fostering a bond within an intentional living space has been a rewarding experience, one that seems unfailable. This is because the students who live here are driven and willing to work to build community just as much as me. I have been inspired by many residents to host events such as tie dying, pot lucks, and a natural body products workshop. Being the PICA RA is really about listening to what the community wants and giving them the tools and materials to make it happen. I feel incredibly lucky to have held this potion and know too, that I am passing it off into good hands. Thank you PICA residents, leadership staff, and professional staff for providing for me and all of us to make PICA what we love.

IMGP1774

Leave a comment

Filed under Spring 2011

Leave a Reply

